Municipality of Casselman By-law #2024-56

Being a By-law to appoint members to the Casselman Public Library Board

Whereas Section 9.(1) of the Public Libraries Act, R.S.O. 1990, states that a public library board shall be composed of at least five members appointed by the municipal council. 2022, c.18, Sched. F, s. 3 (8);
Therefore, the Council of the Municipality of Casselman enacts as follows:
Section 1
That Council hereby appoints the following members to the Casselman Public Library Board for the 2022-2026 term of Council, or until their successors are appointed:
Geneviève Lajoie Renelle Boulerice René Laflèche Maxime Normand Carole Prévost
Section 2
That no remuneration be paid to members.
Section 3
That By-Law 2023-012 be repealed.
Section 4
That this by-law shall come into force and take effect immediately upon the final passing thereof.
Read, passed and adopted in open council this 10 th day of December 2024.
Geneviève Lajoie, Mayor

Sébastien Dion, Clerk